top of page


English and French as a Second Language Tutor

About me: Fun-loving mother of three who loves to travel, cook, and enjoy new experiences. My greatest joy comes from seeing others benefit from my assistance. I have a special place in my heart for youths. They are so innocent and need genuine people to keep them safe and support them on life's journey.

Subjects (languages you tutor in): English and French.

My tutoring style: "If we're not doing, we're probably not learning." That statement forms a part of my philosophy of education. My style revolves around a VAKT approach where I incorporate activities to get students seeing, hearing, moving, and touching. Once this approach is integrated with the student's interests (no matter the age) and some love and compassion, they are engaged, confident, and actively learning.

Years tutoring: Over 4 years.

Spoken languages and dialects:

  • English

  • French

  • Jamaican Creole


  • Currently pursuing a Post Graduate Diploma in Teaching.

  • Completed Bachelor's Degree in Language, Communication, and Society.

  • General Certificate in Special Education

  • Certificate of Achievement in K-12 Blended Learning and Online Strategies.

Work Experience in the field: I have previously worked in France as an English Language Assistant. For the past four years, I have facilitated a literacy program to build and maintain a love of books, and the art of reading and writing in youths. I am currently on assignment at a high school in Jamaica.

Target audience: All age groups are welcome. 

City and Country: Currently travelling between France and Jamaica.


bottom of page